2016 Year in Review

So it’s pretty safe to say that 2016 was a difficult year for celebrities with many deaths (Leonard Cohen, Carrie Fisher, George Michael, Prince, David Bowie and many others). It’s also been an interesting year for American politics and the election of Donald Trump becoming the President January 2017.

About a year ago, one of my friend’s sent me a text about how his 2015 was pretty spectacular… he went on a trip to Europe with some friends and his girlfriend, he took control of his life and went back to school and he was in a pretty stable relationship. I wonder what he thinks of 2016. Him and his girlfriend broke up, he graduated school but took a job in a different industry and has been working two jobs since.

As for me, 2016 was a pretty great year. I started full time in February which gave me the opportunities to do lots of travelling. Iceland in March, New Orleans in May, British Columbia in September and Thailand in October. I started looking at the real estate market for houses to buy (although lost quite a few bidding wars).

Starting in 2017, I’m taking an online fiction writing course. I’m hoping that this provides me with a bit more structure to my writing and something more to do on my days off. I’m also hoping in 2017 to do more “events” like concerts, plays, axe-throwing or anything else without as much of a regard to the price.

This is just a short post because I’d like to get it completed before too much of 2017 goes by… haha.

What are some of your resolutions or hopes for the new year??

Leave a Reply

