So, anyone who actually reads this can tell that I don’t write on this on a regular basis. Part of it is because of my work schedule (still adjusting to shift work after 3 months) and part of it is because I don’t really know what to write about.

I follow Ted-Ed on Facebook (and for those of you who don’t who are self-proclaimed nerds like myself, I highly recommend it!) and recently, there was a post with 21 creative writing prompts. So here goes one of them:

Fill in the blank and keep going. “I really ought to eat more_____.”

I really ought to eat more vegetarian/vegan foods and recipes. I am slowly trying to be a more global citizen and make more meaningful purchases. For example, my recent clothing purchase include a pair of vegan leather boots. They’re ethically made and PETA approved and it just makes me feel a little bit better about the world.

(PS there is the picture of these boots – who knew that if you #vegan, you could get so many  more Instagram followers and so many likes on one pictures… or at least, 31 likes is a lot to me… hahaha)

With this latest behaviour modification, I want to try to eat more vegetarian options and locally based foods. A new habit that I would like to cultivate is going to farmer’s markets. Hopefully in the coming weeks, I will be more forthcoming with this resolution. To help accomplish this goal, I have subscribed to my local farmer’s market newsletter. Hopefully seeing some of the deals and/or what is being offered will make me more likely to go out and buy these items.

There, I actually posted and wrote about something haha 🙂

You can see the full article filled with writing prompts here:  http://blog.ed.ted.com/2015/11/17/21-fun-things-to-write-about-in-10-minutes-or-less/

Leave a Reply

